Board of Directors

Kerri Mich, President
GIS Specialist
Natural Resources Conservation Service, USDA – New Mexico

Linda S. DeLay, Vice President
Geospatial Specialist, Biologist
New Mexico Energy, Minerals & Natural Resources Department

Brian Keller, Treasurer
GIT Manager
Earth Data Analysis Center, UNM
Phone: 505-277-3622 x228

Patti Dappen, Secretary
GIS/Remote Sensing Specialist
New Mexico Forest and Watershed Restoration Institute
New Mexico Highlands University

Erick Fox, Meeting Coordinator
GIS Analyst

Carol Placchi, Speaker Coordinator
Senior GIS Analyst
White Sands Missile Range

Gordon Miller, Workshop Coordinator

Dr. Xi Gong, Elections Coordinator
Assistant Professor
UNM Department of Geography & Environmental Studies

Sandeep Talasila, Public Relations
Research & Information Manager
Earth Data Analysis Center, UNM

The NMGIC Board of Directors has nine members, elected by the NMGIC membership in the Fall of each year. The NMGIC Elections Committee conducts the elections.  Board members serve for two-year terms; these terms are staggered so that four Board members are elected in one year, followed by five members in the next year. Terms begin on January 1st of the following year; there are no term limits. Any NMGIC member who is a resident of the state of New Mexico is eligible for nomination to the Board.

Board roles (President, Workshop Coordinator, etc.) are determined during the yearly January Board Business Meeting. The position or role of President is voted upon by the current Board members. The President then works with the Board to assign the roles of Secretary and Treasurer, as well as filling the other positions.

To contact the NMGIC Board of Directors, please email board@nmgic.com