NMGIC 2023 Scholarships

NMGIC 2023 Scholarships

We are accepting applications for two scholarships this year.  The application deadline for both is October 13, 2023.

  1. The Jesse Rossbach Memorial Scholarship: Intended for students of geospatial technology/geographic information science who are attending institutions of higher education in New Mexico.  Award amount: $1,000.
  2. The Amy Budge Scholarship: Intended for professionals in geospatial technology/geographic information science fields who are seeking to enhance their technical knowledge and working relationships.  Award amount: $1,000.

To be considered, please fill out the attached application form and submit it along with your supporting documents to our NMGIC secretary Patti Dappen:  pdappen@gmail.com by October 13th, 2023

Download the application form here.

Congratulations 2023 Winners!

  • Rowan Converse (Jesse Rossbach Memorial Scholarship)
  • Meredith Smith (Amy Budge Scholarship)